Against the backdrop of this unprecedented Pandemic, the church is faced with new challenges that obliges the church to reorient its approach to doing ministry. As Dr. Jerson Narciso says, “It is drastically changing our missional context and we are challenged to think “outside of the box.” 


To help in reframing opportunities to align, engage, and inspire the APBF is calling a Leaders Summit to present opportunities for greater unity in collaboration, partnership and how you can essentially play your unique role to achieve the mission of equipping, collaborating, networking, training and serving to fulfil the Great Commission.

Speakers

Time

11:00 am     India, Sri Lanka
11:15 am      Nepal
11:30 am     Bangladesh
12:00 pm    Myanmar
12:30 pm    Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Jakarta
1:30 pm      Singapore, Malaysia, Perth, Philippines,
                   Taiwan, Hong Kong

         


2:30 pm     Japan, Korea
3:30 pm     PNG, Sydney
4:30 pm     Vanuatu
5:30 pm     Fiji
6:30 pm     New Zealand

Schedule

Wednesday, August 18th

SESSION 1

APHTS CONFERENCE
Keynote address
Rev. Edwin Lam, President of APBF

Plenary: "Stronger Together: Integral Mission in the Great Commission"
Dr. Kang-Sang Tan, General Director, BMS

SESSION 2

Presentation of the APHTS
APBF Staff



Thursday, August 19th

SESSION 1

Keynote address
Dr. Elijah Brown, General Secretary, BWA

Plenary: "Working Together: Holistic Whole Gospel Transformation
Rev. Mark Wilson, Vice President of APBF & National Ministries Director, Australia Baptist Ministries

SESSION 2

Discussion groups

Friday, August 20th

SESSION 1

APBF General Council Assembly
Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM)
*Only for full members



SESSION 2

Discussion groups

JOIN THE APBF CONVENTION LEADERS SUMMIT AS WAY MOVING FORWARD!